MINI MINUTES

September 21, 2015 Inaugural Board Meeting

At its **Inaugural Board meeting of Monday, September 21, 2015** the Seven Oaks School Division Board of Trustees elected or appointed Trustees to the following positions:

Chair - Trustee Claudia Sarbit Vice-Chair - Trustee Derek Dabee

Co-Chair of Negotiations:

SOTA - Trustee Richard Sawka
CUPE - Trustee Edward Ploszay
EA7oaks - Trustee Diane Cameron

Representatives to Other Bodies - Standing Committees

- Policy Manual Committee:
 - Trustee Derek Dabee
 - Trustee Greg McFarlane
 - Trustee Edward Ploszay
- Workplace Safety and Health Committee:
 - Trustee Teresa Jaworski
- Accident Review Committee:
 - Trustee Evelyn Myskiw
 - Trustee Maria Santos
- Board / SOTA P.D. Committee:
 - Trustee Diane Cameron
 - Trustee Richard Sawka
- Educational Leave Committee:
 - Trustee Diane Cameron
 - Trustee Teresa Jaworski
- Board / SOTA Staff Advisory Committee:
 - Trustee Diane Cameron
 - Trustee Claudia Sarbit
 - Trustee Richard Sawka
- Board / Student Liaison Committee:
 - Trustee Maria Santos
 - Trustee Richard Sawka

- SOTA Negotiations Committee:
 - Trustee Richard Sawka (Chair)
 - Trustee Teresa Jaworski
 - Trustee Evelyn Myskiw
- CUPE (Locals 731, 949, 2348, 2938):
 - Trustee Edward Ploszay (Chair)
 - Trustee Derek Dabee
 - Trustee Greg McFarlane
- Educational Assistants of Seven Oaks:
 - Trustee Diane Cameron (Chair)
 - Trustee Maria Santos
 - Trustee Claudia Sarbit

Representatives on External Committees:

- City of Winnipeg Liaison: Board will send Chair.
- Metro Coordinating Committee: Negotiations Co-Chairs.
- Approved that the Auditors for the Seven Oaks School Division for the 2014-2015 school year be K.P.M.G. LLP.
- Approved that the solicitors for the Seven Oaks School Division be on a fee for service basis.
- Approved that the signing officers for the Board be the Chairperson or Vice-Chair; and the Secretary-Treasurer or the Superintendent.
- Approved that the ballots be destroyed.